Image source: https://www.commisceo-global.com/blog/a-brief-introduction-to-hinduism


Hinduism is one of the oldest religions of the world and originates in India. According to Indian traditions, the sacred teachings (also called “Vedas”) have been told orally since 8000 BCE. The beginning of their existence was born from nonexistence and there was no night or day and no death or immortality.

God entered into every being and everyone that is alive has God within themselves. The woman could not have sexual intercourse with the man that produced her from himself, therefore she became a cow and he became a bull. That is why the cow is a sacred animal in the Hindu religion. Than they became many other animals, therefore all the animals have been created in pairs. After many years, there have been other gods that people sacrificed to, but each new god was a manifestation to the first God, because He was all gods.


Image source:



This diverse body of religion and cultural practice is characterized by a belief in reincarnation, the desire for liberation from earthy evils and one’s actions will influence one’s rebirth. If a Hindu believer lived an evil life, God will give them exactly what they deserve. If a Hindu woman brings disgrace on herself in this life and is not faithful to her alive or dead husband, she will lose her place with her husband in heaven. Heaven for the Hindus believers is usually a temporary reward before the reincarnation.  Samsara is the cycle of birth, life, death and the “continuous flow” when one person continues to be born and reborn in various realms in the form of a human, animal, or other being (depending on karma). Karma is a religious concept of “action” that causes the cycle called “Samsara” to determine the future destiny of each individual. Nonetheless, most philosophic traditions of Hinduism maintain that plants or rocks cannot be included in saṃsāra since they lack the possibility of experience and of karma. The nature of the bad actions could be forgiven when a Hindu will wash his sins into the sacred Narmada River.

Image source:


The Hindu way of life includes rituals, prayer, fasting, castles and social duties, life stages, reverence paid to trees and rivers, pilgrimages, home puja, religious festivals, homage to the guru, auspicious designs, faithful marriage, discipline, the honoring of women by their husbands, fathers, brothers and brothers-in-law. Hindus must study the two Scriptures (called “Shruti” and “Smriti”), the law codes (called “Dharma-Shastras”) and the rituals. The major philosophical systems born in India and that are related to the Vedas (a revered collection of ancient sacred hymns) are Samkhya (a dualistic understanding of life is essential), Advaita Vedanta (a single reality that happens when a person reaches transcendent consciousness) and Yoga (spiritual discipline designed to clear the mind and support a state of balance, serenity, purity, wisdom and detached awareness).

The life of a Hindu believer is full of laws, fasting and praying.



Image source:





Adriana Oancea

CEO`s Assistant.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.